About Us

Mission Statement
The Alabama Urology Network is a professional organization of urologists whose mission is to support its members through collaboration, communication, education, and advocacy in order to promote professional development and provide the best patient care.


Board of Directors
Michael Bivins, MD, Homewood, Central Alabama
James Bryant, MD, Birmingham, Jefferson County
Lorie Fleck, MD, Mobile, Southwestern District and Mobile
Keith Jiminez, MD, Huntsville, Northern District
John Pirani, MD, Gadsden, Northeastern Districts
Rishi Rajan, MD, Opelika, East Central Districts
Brian Richardson, MD, Montgomery, South Eastern District

Download a map of Alabama regions and board representatives.

Board Meeting Minutes
August 17, 2022